top of page

Words to Live By…Promises


Isaiah 46:4 Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.

How comforting is that?  I mean how often do we feel alone? Sometimes we feel like no one can understand our situation, we feel like we’re just existing, not thriving.  But when was the last time that we stopped and listened to some of the promises that God has given us?

We all have our moments of uncertainty but in those times we need to remember who is on our side. Just take a moment to stop and think about all that God has done for you.  Remember the times that He has shown himself to you. God is faithful. He loves us so much and he cares for us always.

Take sometime today to just sit with him and thank him for all that he is.

Think about it…

bottom of page