top of page

Maggie May Quiroz, We will never forget you.



Before Your Thorne

Maggie Quiroz

Nov.2009



Sometimes the burdens hard to carry, the load just seems so heavy

I just wanna make it home

Sometimes my dreams are hard to follow, I hope to last tomorrow

I just wanna make it home



And then I fall asleep and dream I'm there with You

Where every tribe and tongue and nation bows before You

We worship at your feet and praise you all day through

And You, you covered me with your love

For the lamb the lamb the lamb will be my shepherd

He will lead me lead me to springs of living water, You restore every broken part of me

There before Your throne


Sometimes I give up on Your promise, trust in my own weakness

I just wanna make it home

Sometimes I fail to share Your glory, afraid to tell Your story

I just wanna make it home


And then I fall asleep and dream I'm there with You

Where angels bow and pour their perfect praise upon You

You take our hunger and our thirst and every tear

And You, you cover me with your love

For the lamb the lamb the lamb will be my shepherd

He will lead me lead me to streams of living water, You restore every broken part of me

There before Your throne


For the lamb the lamb the lamb will be my shepherd

He will lead me lead me to springs of living water, You restore every broken part of me

You restore every broken part of me

There before Your throne, There before Your throne


I will tell Your story, share Your glory

I will tell Your story, show Your glory

I will tell Your story, show Your glory

There before Your throne

There before Your throne




bottom of page