top of page

Ever Thought Of…Love


If I could speak all the languages of earth and of angels, but didn’t love others, I would only be a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. If I had the gift of prophecy, and if I understood all of God’s secret plans and possessed all knowledge, and if I had such faith that I could move mountains, but didn’t love others, I would be nothing. If I gave everything I have to the poor and even sacrificed my body, I could boast about it; but if I didn’t love others, I would have gained nothing. 1Corinthians 13-1-3

Okay…so without love in our heart we are nothing.  You see God is love and when we accept him we receive his love.

Remember your first love?  Remember that feeling you had? The excitement, the joy.  What if I told you that you can get those feelings back with just a few minor adjustments to your thinking and attitude.

How often do we put the focus on ourselves? Probably more than we should, right?  Well Jesus was all about others, his thinking was always directed at people. He just loved them.

Here’s the point, everyone we know will fail us, everyone we know will do something to upset us, I mean… we know that this is true. So if we know that no one is perfect…including us, then we should be able to see the good in people and not only the bad.

Every time that you start to get angry and lash out at someone, stop and think about how you feel when you fail some one.  Stop and think about how God treats you when you fail him. If we really try to treat others the way we would like to be treated, then we give “Love” a place to grow in our hearts.

Remember without love we have nothing.  Tell 10 people that you love them today and watch your heart begin to change.

Think about it…


bottom of page